Episcopal Diocese of Texas

The Episcopal Diocese of Texas is one of 110 domestic dioceses in The Episcopal Church and hosts more than 150 congregations, 58 schools, and more than 1,400 outreach ministries. It’s supported by more than 76,000 members.

The diocese is a diverse community of believers, stretching across 57 counties from Houston to Austin, Waco to Tyler. It was the first mission field of the Episcopal Church in the United States.

The Rt. Rev. C. Andrew Doyle is the ninth bishop of the Diocese of Texas.

To learn more about the Episcopal Diocese of Texas, visit www.epicenter.org.