Episcopal Diocese of Texas

edot.jpgThe Diocese of Texas is one of 110 domestic dioceses in The Episcopal Church and hosts 150 congregations, 67 schools, 17 college ministries and more than 1,400 outreach ministries supported by more than 80,000 members. The diverse community of believers worship in both large and small congregations in a variety of styles (contemporary and traditional).

We believe there is One God who creates all things, redeems us from sin and death, and renews us as the Children of God. As Episcopalians, we promise to follow Jesus Christ. We believe the mission of our church is the restoration of all people to unity with God and each other in Christ and we are committed to making our communities better and healthier places in which to live.

Christ Church Cathedral, Houston, was the second Episcopal church founded in 1839 in the Republic of Texas and remains in its original location next to Episcopal Health Foundation at Texas and Fannin in Downtown Houston.  Bishop C. Andrew Doyle is the ninth Bishop of Texas. He is pleased to continue the legacy of visionary leadership throughout the communities of the 57 counties that comprise the Diocese, the broader Episcopal Church and Anglican Communion.

To learn more about the Episcopal Diocese of Texas, visit www.epicenter.org.


Bishop and Father Montes.jpg